Student Service Above Self Program

2018-2019 Program Contact & Committee Members


Program Coordinator

Rick Studer

Student Service Above Self Program Committee

These Columbus Rotarians provide oversight and counsel regarding all aspects of the Program.

Committee Co-Chairs

Jim Maniace, Partner: Taft, Stettinius & Hollister, LLP
Keith Stimpert, Senior VP, Organization, Ohio Farm Bureau Federation

Liaison to the Columbus Rotary Board

Paul Blevins, VP/Area Manager & Counsel, First American Title Insurance Company

Committee Members

Dick Argo, Retired Jewler
Jessica Barwell, Legal Counsel, Columbus Hospitality Management
Amanda Bowen, Account Executive, iHeart Media
Bill Corbett, Individual Giving Director, Habitat for Humanity MidOhio
Millie Droste, Millie Droste RN, BA, CCM, VE, MMD Consulting,com
Jim Duzan, Retired Columbus City Schools’ Educator
Amanda Engle, Director of Operations, Industrial Technology Solutions
Robert D. Erney, Attorney, Robert D. Erney and Associates, Co., L.P.A.
Deana Gordon, Director of Public Sector Campaigns, United Way
Jack Graf, Attorney, Committee Liaison to the Columbus Rotary Board
Galen Graham, Retired Educator - DeVry University, Committee Liaison to the Columbus Rotary Board
Steven Heiser, Sr. Advisor, SVN Wilson Commercial Group
Craig Hoyt, CEO, Buckeye Boxes, Inc.
George Kun, CEO, George Kun Travel & Incentives
Tim Maghie, Vice President, Jones Lumber & Millwork Co.
Thomas Masterson, Retired
Andy Mauck, Mauck2, LLC
Violet Meek, Retired Educator and OSU Dean
Malik Moore, Executive Director, Social Responsibility, YMCA
Tracy Najera, Executive Director, Children's Defense Fund of Ohio
Renee Shumate, Manager, Community Affairs, American Electric Power
Rick Studer, Coordinator, Student Service Above Self Program
Brent Thomas, Market Leader, Associated Bank
Paul Thompson, Retired - Nationwide Insurance and Ronald McDonald House Charities
Don Tidwell, Century Link
Jennie Troendly, Macmillan Learning